Home » Schools » Northwood Elementary

Northwood Elementary Proudly Included Among the Best Elementary Schools in Ohio

1500 School Ave NE, North Canton, OH 44720-3417

The faculty and staff of Northwood Elementary School understand that every parent wants their children to get the best possible start on their education and dedicate their work to fulfilling that expectation.

The caring relationship of Northwood Elementary with parents and the community is one that is paying off very well for North Canton. Northwood Elementary, on the north side of the school district on a 15½-acre campus, prides itself as being one of the best elementary schools in Ohio. Northwood teachers are dedicated to their mission and combine love and commitment to get their students’ education started properly and productively.

Northwood is a special example of North Canton Viking Strong. Our approach is simply to provide strong tools, strong teachers and strong leadership – all with a strong love for their vital mission.

The Northwood learning equation also includes environments rich with opportunity to instill a love of learning. Students actively engage with the teacher and fellow classmates in a variety of settings, including the extra special Outdoor Learning Lab. Students have access to a pond, herb garden, butterfly garden and nature trail – thanks to our teachers and the Northwood PTA.

  • New playground equipment
  • Outdoor Learning Lab with a pond and picnic shelter
  • Walking trail
  • Herb garden & butterfly garden
  • Sensory Room for kids with sensory issues

Download the 2015-16 Supply List (PDF)

 Visit our Department of Transportation (Bus Garage) page for Northwood bus routes.

We invite you to come tour Northwood Elementary School and see for yourself all that we have to offer. If you would like to schedule a tour or discuss registration, please email us or call 330-497-5650. Enrollment is open to North Canton residents or by tuition arrangement.

Phone: 330-497-5650

Contacts

Principal
Matthew Donaldson - View Bio
msd1nc@northcantonschools.org
Northwood School Secretary
LeAnne Nelson - View Bio
lkn1nc@northcantonschools.org
School Counselor
Amanda Allman - View Bio
allmana@northcantonschools.org
Lunch Menu Breakfast Menu

Calendar of Events

02-01-2017
Pillar of the Month: Caring - wear red!
03-11-2017
PTO Carnival
View Complete Calendar

Faculty

Cindy Allison - View Bio
Educational Aide
allisonc@northcantonschools.org
Robin Balaj - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher
rab1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Beadle - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
beadlej@northcantonschools.org
Jan Bremer - View Bio
Physical Education Instructor
jlb1nc@northcantonschools.org
Fran Budgake
kitchen
budgakef@northcantonschools.org
Amy Casar
Educational Assistant
casara@northcantonschools.org
Sonya Cobb - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher, Northwood Elementary
slc1nc@northcantonschools.org
Karla Cowley
Educational Aide
cowleyk@northcantonschools.org
Stephanie Dukeman - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher
dukemans@northcantonschools.org
Susan Eastman - View Bio
Title 1 Reading Specialist, MTA Language Practitioner in Training
sae1nc@northcantonschools.org
Susan Farinacci - View Bio
First Grade
sef1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jane Fleischman - View Bio
Educational Assistant and Lunchroom Monitor
fleischmanj@northcantonschools.org
Erin Foster - View Bio
ISGI
fostere@northcantonschools.org
Melissa Fowler - View Bio
Literacy Specialist
fowlerm@northcantonschools.org
Mary Habib - View Bio
Educational Assistant
habibm@northcantonschools.org
Greg Hobe - View Bio
Kdg. teacher
gah1nc@northcantonschools.org
Megan Houston - View Bio
Teacher
houstonm@northcantonschools.org
Tammy Hromiak
Educational Aide
hromiakt@northcantonschools.org
Brittany Hromiak
Educational Aide
hromiakb@northcantonschools.org
Christine Humphrey - View Bio
2nd Grade Teacher
humphrec@northcantonschools.org
Robert Hutchison - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher
rfh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kathy Kennedy - View Bio
First Grade Teacher
ksk1nc@northcantonschools.org
Rachael Liebhart - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
liebhartr@northcantonschools.org
William Lorentz
4 hour custodian
lorentzw@northcantonschools.org
Kimberly McKenney - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
mckenneyk@northcantonschools.org
Nanette Melert - View Bio
First Grade Teacher
nom1nc@northcantonschools.org
Melanie Mesmer - View Bio
Music Teacher
mesmerm@northcantonschools.org
Anne Mosholder - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
mosholdera@northcantonschools.org
Carolyn Patton - View Bio
First grade teacher
ctp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Sandy Phillips - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
sdp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Tara Ray - View Bio
Teacher
tlr3nc@northcantonschools.org
Andrea Somers - View Bio
SLP
acs1nc@northcantonschools.org
Anna Stangelo - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher
stangeloa@northcantonschools.org
Haley Tavallali - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
tavallalih@northcantonschools.org
Diane Tornero - View Bio
2nd Grade Teacher
dlt1nc@northcantonschools.org
Christine Victor - View Bio
First Grade Teacher
victorc@northcantonschools.org
Kim White - View Bio
Teacher
kjw1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jessica Wiley - View Bio
Art Teacher
wileyj@northcantonschools.org
Candice Wodoslawsky - View Bio
Title 1 Reading Specialist- Kdgn., 1st and 2nd grades
cew1nc@northcantonschools.org
Julie Zeigler - View Bio
Educational and Office Aide
zeiglerj@northcantonschools.org

 

 

Bldg Open To Students

8:40a

Northwood Start Time

8:55a

Northwood Dismissal

3:45p

Parent Pick Up

3:45p

When North Canton City Schools issues a weather delay, elementary and intermediate school buildings operate on their regular schedules. If you've registered with the North Canton City Schools Messenger Notification System, you will receive a call and/or email regarding any weather-related delays or cancellations. You can also visit this website or tune into the following media outlets:

  • WHBC AM/FM
  • Channel 11
  • Canton Repository on-line daily news