Home » Schools » Clearmount Elementary

Clearmount Elementary Continues in the Company of Top Ranked Elementary Schools in Ohio

150 Clearmount Ave SE, North Canton, OH 44720-3417

The faculty and staff of Clearmount Elementary School go to work daily with a mindset that their students are going to have the best days of their young lives. They know that learning must be fun, especially at the elementary level, and anything less is simply not good enough.

Clearmount teachers use acclaimed modern teaching methods. We empower the teachers and their students with stronger tools to achieve learning success. Faculty and staff are dedicated to creating the warm and nurturing environment so essential for children to get off to a fast start in their schooling.

All of these features add up to a tremendous benefit. North Canton City School District is proud to have Clearmount as one of the top-ranked elementary schools in Ohio. Clearmount provides a super strong program in the fundamentals.

Clearmount Elementary, for K-2 students on the south side of the North Canton district, is located on a 14-acre campus with classrooms, playgrounds and recreational fields.

Visit our Department of Transportation (Bus Garage) page for Clearmount bus routes. 

We invite you to come tour Clearmount Elementary School and see for yourself what so many parents already appreciate about North Canton City Schools. If you would like to schedule a tour or discuss registration, please email us at ldk2nc@northcantonschools.org or call 330-497-5640. Enrollment is open to North Canton residents or by tuition arrangement.

 

 

Phone: 330-497-5640

Contacts

Principal
Matt Ile - View Bio
mci1nc@northcantonschools.org
Elementary Secretary
Nancy Frank - View Bio
frankn@northcantonschools.org
Guidance Counselor
Ross Rankin
rdr1nc@northcantonschools.org
Lunch Menu Breakfast Menu

Faculty

Bonnie Burris - View Bio
Teacher
blb2nc@northcantonschools.org
Kalie Casteel - View Bio

casteelk@northcantonschools.org
Susan Cerett
Kindergarten Educational Assistant
ceretts@northcantonschools.org
Santino Cordero-Carter - View Bio
Title I Reading Specialist
cordero-carters@northcantonschools.org
Teresa Dinarda - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
dinardat@northcantonschools.org
Laurel Donley - View Bio
First grade Teacher at Clearmount Elementary
lkd1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Drummond - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
drummondj@northcantonschools.org
Carol Eckroate - View Bio
Educational Assistant
eckroatec@northcantonschools.org
Amy Flor - View Bio
Speech and Language Pathologist
flora@northcantonschools.org
Bridget Greenauer
Personal Educational Aide
greenauerb@northcantonschools.org
Holly Herstine - View Bio
Second Grade
herstineh@northcantonschools.org
Debbie Howes - View Bio
Educational Assistant
howesd@northcantonschools.org
Tiffany Humphrey - View Bio
2nd grade
tms1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kim Jacoby - View Bio
Educator
kaj1nc@northcantonschools.org
Penny Jakowski - View Bio
Intervention specialist
plj1nc@northcantonschools.org
Angela King - View Bio
Kindergarten Aide
kinga@northcantonschools.org
Emilee Lemmon - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
lemmone@northcantonschools.org
Erin Lindsey - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
lindseye@northcantonschools.org
Tiffany Lofland - View Bio
Teachers Aide
loflandt@northcantonschools.org
Julie Martin - View Bio
Educational Assistant
martinju@northcantonschools.org
Lori Mason - View Bio
Teacher
lak1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kay McHolm - View Bio
Kindergarten Educational Assistant
mcholmk@northcantonschools.org
Kimberly Nixon - View Bio
Teacher's Aide-Clearmount
nixonk@northcantonschools.org
Heidi Nudo - View Bio
Title I Reading Specialist
nudoh@northcantonschools.org
Bethanie Okray - View Bio
Teacher
bjo1nc@northcantonschools.org
Paula Perticarini - View Bio
Title 1
perticarinip@northcantonschools.org
Rachel Powell - View Bio
Second Grade
ren1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kathy Remmele - View Bio
First Grade Teacher
ksr1nc@northcantonschools.org
Josh Runner - View Bio
Second Grade
runnerj@northcantonschools.org
David Russ - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher
russd@northcantonschools.org
Kathy Russo - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
russok@northcantonschools.org
Cheryl Saylor - View Bio
Teacher Assistant
saylorch@northcantonschools.org
Theresa Sheets
Teachers Aide
sheetst@northcantonschools.org
Gerilyn Shimek - View Bio
First Grade Teacher
gas1nc@northcantonschools.org
Barb Spurgeon - View Bio
Physical Education Teacher
bjs1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kerrie Steepleton - View Bio
Kindergarten Teacher
kms2nc@northcantonschools.org
Niki Strohmenger - View Bio
Librarian
nls1nc@northcantonschools.org
Emily Vistein
Kindergarten Teacher
visteine@northcantonschools.org
Diane Ward - View Bio
Teacher
dgw1nc@northcantonschools.org

 

 

Bldg Open To Students

8:50a

Clearmount Start Time

9:05a

Clearmount Dismissal

3:55p

When North Canton City Schools issues a weather delay, elementary and intermediate school buildings operate on their regular schedules. If you've registered with the North Canton City Schools Messenger Notification System, you will receive a call and/or email regarding any weather-related delays or cancellations. You can also visit this website or tune into the following media outlets:

  • WHBC AM/FM
  • Channel 11
  • Canton Repository on-line daily news