Home » Schools » Orchard Hill Intermediate

Orchard Hill Intermediate School Ranked as One of Top Public Schools in Ohio

1305 Jonathan Ave SW, North Canton, OH 44720-3417

Since US News & World Report started school rankings in 2007, Orchard Hill Intermediate School has been rated as one of the top public schools in Ohio. Why? No doubt the dedicated staff of caring teachers and the superior program materials are defining elements of the Orchard Hill success formula. They love teaching, respect and relate to young children, and care deeply that they move through their schooling in a fun and productive manner.

Orchard Hill Intermediate School educates students grades 3 to 5 who live in the neighborhoods on the south side of the school district. Located in the residential area formerly known as Orchard Acres, Orchard Hill is adjacent to one of North Canton’s largest green spaces — Arrowhead Golf Course.

Our mission at Orchard Hill is clear, as our programs continue building students’ fundamentals in reading and math while also nurturing the social skills that are essential for success. All the while, of course, our staff is setting the stage for the learning that will lead later to developing 21st century workplace skills.

Visit our Department of Transportation (Bus Garage) page for Orchard Hill bus routes.

We invite you to come tour Orchard Hill Intermediate School and see how we might be the best choice for your family. If you would like to schedule a tour or discuss registration, please email us or call 330-497-5655. Enrollment is open to North Canton residents or by tuition arrangement.

 

 

 

Phone: 330-497-5655

Contacts

Principal
Renee Manse - View Bio
rmm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Secretary
Linda Hernandez
lah4nc@northcantonschools.org
Lunch Menu Breakfast Menu

Calendar of Events

04-23-2017
Viking Victory Run
05-05-2017
Mother- Son Bowling event!!
View Complete Calendar

Faculty

Lori Anderson - View Bio
5th Grade Teacher
lra1nc@northcantonschools.org
Cheri Andrews - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
caa1nc@northcantonschools.org
Sonya Ash - View Bio
Music Teacher
sma1nc@northcantonschools.org
Amy Burtscher - View Bio
Third Grade Teacher
asb1nc@northcantonschools.org
Michelle Burwell - View Bio
3rd Grade at Orchard Hill
mcb1nc@northcantonschools.org
Carla Carper - View Bio
4th Grade ELA and Social Studies
carperc@northcantonschools.org
Lauri Cerreta - View Bio
4th Grade Teacher
lac1nc@northcantonschools.org
Melissa Colantuono
5th Grade Teachers Aide
colantuonom@northcantonschools.org
Lisa Daugherty
Lisa Daugherty Librarian
ljd3nc@northcantonschools.org
Chad Dickerhoof - View Bio
Physical Education Teacher
dickerhoofc@northcantonschools.org
Rebecca Dorsey - View Bio
Reading Intervention Specialist
rrd1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Edmunds - View Bio
3rd Grade Teacher
jle2nc@northcantonschools.org
Amy Fashbaugh - View Bio
Third Grade Teacher
fashbaua@northcantonschools.org
Mary Grisez
3rd Grade Educational Aide
grisezm@northcantonschools.org
Kelly Hamel - View Bio
4th Grade Math Teacher
hamelk@northcantonschools.org
Kelly Holmes
Title I Reading Specialist
holmesk@northcantonschools.org
Laura Johnston - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
johnstonl@northcantonschools.org
Kalli Kontoveros - View Bio
Speech/Language Pathologist
kontoverosk@northcantonschools.org
Tamara Ledgerwood

tll1nc@northcantonschools.org
Brenda MacLean - View Bio
Intervention specialist
bjm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Sarah Mallamaci - View Bio
Reading Intervention Specialist
mallamacis@northcantonschools.org
Marcia Martino - View Bio
Individual Small Group Instructor (ISGI)
mlm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jen McKelley - View Bio
5th Grade Math
jmm2nc@northcantonschools.org
Shannon McPherson - View Bio
Team 7 Black ELA
smm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Tricia Murphy - View Bio
Third Grade Teacher
murphyt@northcantonschools.org
Julie Nelson - View Bio
Computer Teacher
jan1nc@northcantonschools.org
Emily Parlin - View Bio
Title I Reading Intervention Specialist
esd1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Plentovich
Fifth Grade Educational Assistant
plentovj@northcantonschools.org
Robin Porter - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
ryp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Chris Pullen - View Bio
Teacher & Coach
cnp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Marlene Richards
INSIDE LUNCH ROOM MONITOR
richardm@northcantonschools.org
Heidi Roth - View Bio
ISGI Grade 5
rothh@northcantonschools.org
Sara Snyder - View Bio
Art Teacher
snyders@northcantonschools.org
Teresa Somody
3rd/4th Grade Educational Aide
somodyt@northcantonschools.org
Craig Stutzman - View Bio
ELA Teacher
stutzmac@northcantonschools.org
Brenda Triner - View Bio
Math and Science Teacher
bjt2nc@northcantonschools.org
Tara Ward - View Bio
Second Grade Teacher
wardt@northcantonschools.org
Roger Ware
Head Custodian
warer@northcantonschools.org
Pat Willoughby - View Bio
ELA and Social Studies teacher
prw1nc@northcantonschools.org
Mercedes Zernechel - View Bio
Teacher
mmz1nc@northcantonschools.org

 

 

Bldg Open To Students

8:20a

Orchard Hill Start Time

8:30a

Orchard Hill End Time

3:20p

When North Canton City Schools issues a weather delay, elementary and intermediate school buildings operate on their regular schedules. If you've registered with the North Canton City Schools Messenger Notification System, you will receive a call and/or email regarding any weather-related delays or cancellations. You can also visit this website or tune into the following media outlets:

  • WHBC AM/FM
  • Channel 11
  • Canton Repository on-line daily news