Home » Schools » Greentown Intermediate

Greentown Intermediate School Contributes to North Canton’s Ranking Among Top Public Schools in US

3330 State St NW, North Canton, OH 44720-3417

We have good news for parents of 8- to 11-year-old children. Greentown Intermediate School’s caring and talented teachers and well-crafted programs help your children succeed. The proof is in the outstanding students who move up in the North Canton City Schools and validated by the school’s upward climb in the state rankings for top public schools.

Parents see the advantage our teachers and programs deliver: Our intermediate school programs are producing great results in our district. And while the real proof is in the quality of the students’ experiences, we are proud to share word that Greentown Intermediate was just 12 OAA points shy of a perfect score. North Canton City School District is regularly ranked as one of the top public schools in the U.S. and your children are the beneficiaries of the hard work that makes that possible.

Greentown Intermediate School serves students in grades 3 to 5 who live in the northside neighborhoods of the school district. They enjoy a robust learning environment with innovative tools and caring teachers who go above and beyond to challenge their students while at the same time making learning fun and memorable.

Visit our Department of Transportation (Bus Garage) page for Greentown bus routes.

We invite you to come tour Greentown Intermediate School and see what North Canton City Schools has to offer your family. If you would like to schedule a tour or discuss registration, please email us or call 330-497-5645. Enrollment is open to North Canton residents or by tuition arrangement.

 

 

Phone: 330-497-5645

Contacts

Principal
Ryan Kumpf - View Bio
kumpfr@northcantonschools.org
School Secretary
Kathy Mills - View Bio
ksm1nc@northcantonschools.org
School Counselor
Megan Zahorec - View Bio
zahorecm@northcantonschools.org
Lunch Menu Breakfast Menu

Faculty

Ann Allen
Paraprofessional
allena@northcantonschools.org
Krista Arico - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
aricok@northcantonschools.org
Laura Blandine - View Bio
3rd Grade Teacher
lss1nc@northcantonschools.org
Amanda Boeshart - View Bio
Behavioral Intervention Specialist
boesharta@northcantonschools.org
Denise Boyd - View Bio
Art Instructor
boydd@northcantonschools.org
Linda Broemsen
Paraprofessional
lab1nc@northcantonschools.org
Stacy Callahan - View Bio
4th Grade Math and Science Teacher
sab1nc@northcantonschools.org
Wendy Carey
Teacher Assistant
careyw@northcantonschools.org
Judy Clouse
Paraprofessional
clousej@northcantonschools.org
Tabitha Converse - View Bio
Third Grade Teacher
tls2nc@northcantonschools.org
Kristi Cropper - View Bio
3rd grade teacher
krc1nc@northcantonschools.org
Carol Cunningham - View Bio
Reading Specialist
ccc2nc@northcantonschools.org
Carol Eckroate - View Bio
Educational Assistant
eckroatec@northcantonschools.org
Jennelle Ellis - View Bio
4th Grade Math and Science Teacher
jle3nc@northcantonschools.org
Laura Fleishour - View Bio
Fifth Grade ELA and Science
lme1nc@northcantonschools.org
Christy Frye - View Bio
3rd Grade Teacher
caf1nc@northcantonschools.org
Amanda Fuller - View Bio
5th Grade Sci/SS Teacher
fullera@northcantonschools.org
Elizabeth Geckler - View Bio
3-5 Gifted and Talented Teacher
eag1nc@northcantonschools.org
Paula Guiler - View Bio
Librarian
pjg1nc@northcantonschools.org
Amy Hanson
Reading Teacher
hansona@northcantonschools.org
Tracy Hapstak - View Bio
4th Grade Math & Science Teacher
tal1nc@northcantonschools.org
Megan Harder - View Bio
Third Grade Teacher
harderm@northcantonschools.org
Jan Heighway - View Bio
Teacher
jah1nc@northcantonschools.org
Stephanie Kinsley - View Bio
5th grade teacher - Language Arts/Science
slk1nc@northcantonschools.org
Michele Lockhart - View Bio
Intervention Specialist/ISGI
lockhartm@northcantonschools.org
Dawn Lute - View Bio
Teacher
dml2nc@northcantonschools.org
Don McCallister - View Bio
Teacher-ELA & Social Studies
dem1nc@northcantonschools.org
Abbie Moldovan - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
moldovana@northcantonschools.org
Sarah Morris - View Bio
Intervention Specialist/ISGI
morriss@northcantonschools.org
Emma Owen - View Bio
Spanish Teacher
owene@northcantonschools.org
Sue Peldunas - View Bio
Intervention Specialist/Math Resource Teacher
sep1nc@northcantonschools.org
Janice Polen - View Bio
4th Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher
polenj@northcantonschools.org
Colleen Prentice
Educational aide
ckp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Candice Robinson - View Bio
Small Group Teacher for 3rd Grade
robinsonc@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Roden - View Bio
Music Teacher
jlr1nc@northcantonschools.org
Adrienne Saunders - View Bio
Physical Education Teacher
saundersa@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Scaffidi - View Bio
Title I Reading Specialist
scaffidij@northcantonschools.org
Deanna Stahl - View Bio
Reading Specialist
stahld@northcantonschools.org
Sarah Stanley - View Bio
3rd Grade Greentown Intermediate School
sip1nc@northcantonschools.org
Carrie Stehura - View Bio
5th Grade Teacher
cls1nc@northcantonschools.org
Stephanie Stephens - View Bio
fifth grade teacher
sls1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kimberlee Testa - View Bio
Elementary Teacher
kst1nc@northcantonschools.org
Phyllis Varrati - View Bio
Technology Skills Instructor
pav1nc@northcantonschools.org
Nina Vessalo - View Bio
5th. grade teacher
nmd1nc@northcantonschools.org
Rebecca Walters
Paraprofessional
rjw1nc@northcantonschools.org
Allison Ward - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
aag1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jennifer Yocum - View Bio
5th grade teacher
jey1nc@northcantonschools.org

 

 

Bldg Open To Students

8:25a

Greentown Start Time

8:40a

Greentown End Time

3:30p

When North Canton City Schools issues a weather delay, elementary and intermediate school buildings operate on their regular schedules. If you've registered with the North Canton City Schools Messenger Notification System, you will receive a call and/or email regarding any weather-related delays or cancellations. You can also visit this website or tune into the following media outlets:

  • WHBC AM/FM
  • Channel 11
  • Canton Repository on-line daily news