Home » Schools » NC Middle School

North Canton Middle School Is One More Reason We Are One of the Best School Districts in Ohio

605 Fair Oaks SW, North Canton, OH 44720-3417

North Canton Middle School is uniquely equipped to help our students transition from early childhood with the skills and knowledge to face the challenges of teen life. Our staff and programs are selected and directed to carefully and competently set the stage for the next level of “growing up.”

As an integral part of one of the best school districts in Ohio, we are “middle” in terms of geography but certainly not in education. We are located in the heart of North Canton, just behind the scenic city square near the YMCA and iconic Hoover District. The North Canton Middle School introduces sixth- to eighth-graders to today’s workplace skills while strengthening their fundamentals. Our students are immersed in a learning environment designed to develop critical skills such as collaboration, decision-making and entrepreneurship.

North Canton Middle School is located on a 14-acre campus that includes outstanding facilities:

  • Combined academics, physical education and art building
  • Tennis courts
  • Practice softball field
  • Soccer/band practice field
  • Full-size gymnasium

Visit our Department of Transportation (Bus Garage) page for NCMS bus routes.

Discover what makes North Canton City Schools Viking Strong and how we might be the perfect fit for your family. Tours of the middle school and campus are always available. If you would like to schedule a tour or discuss registration, please email us or call 330-497-5635. Enrollment is open to North Canton residents or by tuition arrangement.

Phone: 330-497-5635

Contacts

Principal
David Eby - View Bio
ebyd@northcantonschools.org
Associate Principal
Darlene Howald - View Bio
dkh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Administrative Assistant
Michele Renner - View Bio
mmr1nc@northcantonschools.org
Secretary
Carol Hill - View Bio
cjh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Financial Secretary
Michelle Mcallister - View Bio
mcallisterm@northcantonschools.org
6th Grade School Counselor
Suzanne VanNostran - View Bio
vannosts@northcantonschools.org
School Counselor
Terri Simmons - View Bio
tls1nc@northcantonschools.org
7th Grade School Counselor
Jami Brennan - View Bio
brennanj@northcantonschools.org
Lunch Menu Breakfast Menu

Calendar of Events

01-20-2017
REPORT CARD DAY
01-24-2017 07:00 PM
Grade 7/8 Winter Band Concert
01-25-2017
STEM 3:00-4:30pm - Room 114
View Complete Calendar

Faculty

Scott Aston - View Bio
PLTW Teacher 7th grade Design and Modeling and 8th Energy and the Environment
sca1nc@northcantonschools.org
Anne Aston - View Bio
Team 6 White Science Teacher
aep1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kathy Bailey
Welcome Center / Monitor
keb1nc@northcantonschools.org
Katie Barber - View Bio
Team 6 White ISGI
barberk@northcantonschools.org
Cathleen Billig - View Bio
World Language teacher
mcb2nc@northcantonschools.org
Lindsay Billker - View Bio
Team 7 Black Social Studies
lab2nc@northcantonschools.org
Suzanne Bourlas - View Bio
Teacher, 6 Black
smb1nc@northcantonschools.org
Danielle Caraballo - View Bio
Intervention Specialist-7 White Team
caraballod@northcantonschools.org
Kelly Clay - View Bio
Monitor
clayk@northcantonschools.org
Sarah Clouse - View Bio
Team 6 Orange Math & Science
clouses@northcantonschools.org
Kathryn Connole - View Bio
6 Black ELA/Resource Teacher
connolek@northcantonschools.org
Michael Csepe - View Bio
6 White Math
csepem@northcantonschools.org
Todd Dannemiller - View Bio
Exploratory PLTW Teacher: Design & Modelling 7, Automation & Robotics- Coding 7, Computer Science 6 & 7, Green Architecture 8.
tdd2nc@northcantonschools.org
Carrie Debevec - View Bio
Team 6Orange ISGI
cmh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Magen Fatigati

Joe Foughty - View Bio
Teacher
jcf2nc@northcantonschools.org
Kaitlyn Gollihue - View Bio
Team 8 Black Science
gollihuek@northcantonschools.org
Zachary Gonidakis - View Bio
Team 8 Orange Math
gonidakz@northcantonschools.org
Karen Gottlieb - View Bio
Exploratory Teacher-Wilson & Reading Plus
kag1nc@northcantonschools.org
Christine Green - View Bio
Team 6 Orange ELA/Social Studies
greenc@northcantonschools.org
Laura Heckathorn - View Bio
7 White Science Teacher
lah1nc@northcantonschools.org
Marsha Henne
School Nurse
hennem@northcantonschools.org
Mark Holben - View Bio
Careers and Healthy Living
mlh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kim Hood - View Bio
Team 7 White - Math Teacher
kdh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Terrie Horn - View Bio
Math Teacher/NCMS Athletic Director
tlh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Timothy Hulse - View Bio
Math Teacher - Team 7 Black
hulset@northcantonschools.org
Rachelle Hunter - View Bio
MS Exploratory Fitness Teacher/HS PE & Health Teacher
hunterr@northcantonschools.org
John Huston - View Bio
Exploratory Art Instructor
jeh1nc@northcantonschools.org
Lisa Ile - View Bio
Discover Teacher, 6th & 7th Social Studies, Enriched ELA 8, Technology Class 6
lci1nc@northcantonschools.org
DLynn Janchar - View Bio
Intervention Specialist, Department Chair
dmp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Moriah Jones - View Bio
Team 7 Gray Math and Science Teacher
jonesm@northcantonschools.org
Michael Keim - View Bio
Team 7 White ISGI
keimm@northcantonschools.org
Lisa Kieffer - View Bio
Reading 8 Teacher
lkk1nc@northcantonschools.org
Tynae Kienzle - View Bio
Team 7 Orange ELA and Social Studies Teacher
kienzlet@northcantonschools.org
Ryan Kienzle - View Bio
8th grade science teacher
kienzler@northcantonschools.org
Tara Kies - View Bio
ISGI
kiest@northcantonschools.org
Angie Kintigh - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
kintigha@northcantonschools.org
Kelly Kirkbride - View Bio
Reading Specialist
kirkbridek@northcantonschools.org
Matt Kitchen - View Bio
Teacher
kitchenm@northcantonschools.org
Rick Knowles - View Bio
PLTW Teacher - Automation & Robotics / Design & Modeling
rlk1nc@northcantonschools.org
Ryan Krieg - View Bio
Team 7 White Social Studies
rtk1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kay Leath - View Bio
Healthy Living & Careers: Exploratory TeamTeacher
kwl1nc@northcantonschools.org
Margaret Lebo - View Bio
Educator
mal2nc@northcantonschools.org
Thomas Lewis - View Bio
Assistant Band Director
lewist@northcantonschools.org
Keith Long - View Bio
Teacher
kcl1nc@northcantonschools.org
Chris Marshall - View Bio
Teacher
csm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Dan Martin - View Bio
English Language Arts 8, Enriched English Language Arts 8
drm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Amy McClowry - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
arc1nc@northcantonschools.org
Laura McNutt - View Bio
Reading Plus
lmm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Molly Meister - View Bio
teacher, team 7 White ELA
mem1nc@northcantonschools.org
Elizabeth Mitchell

mitchele@northcantonschools.org
Anne Montgomery - View Bio
Team 6 Black ELA teacher
montgoma@northcantonschools.org
Gary Moody - View Bio
8th Grade ELA Teacher
glm1nc@northcantonschools.org
Heather Neutzling - View Bio
Team 7 Black Science Teacher
hmn1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jerome Nist - View Bio
Video & Graphhic Productions, Careers 6, 8
jsn1nc@northcantonschools.org
Theanna Orr - View Bio
Librarian
tmo1nc@northcantonschools.org
Gretta Patrick - View Bio
Intervention Specialist
patrickg@northcantonschools.org
Tina Peterson - View Bio
Team 7 Orange
tmp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Ester Presutto - View Bio
8th Grade Math Teacher
ejp2nc@northcantonschools.org
Mallory Reolfi - View Bio
8th Grade Intervention Specialist
reolfim@northcantonschools.org
Troy Richardson - View Bio
6th Grade Soc. St. Teacher
tar1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kristen Scheetz - View Bio
Teacher and Coach
kms1nc@northcantonschools.org
Audrey Sheldon - View Bio
Monitor
as1nc@northcantonschools.org
Scott Snyder - View Bio
Exploratory Fitness Teacher
sls2nc@northcantonschools.org
Cindy Snyder - View Bio
teacher
cas2nc@northcantonschools.org
Marcie Soehnlen - View Bio
Teacher - Team 6 Black Social Studies and Grade 7 Citizenship Empowered Through Technology
mls1nc@northcantonschools.org
Taylor Sowers - View Bio
8th Grade Science Teacher
sowerst@northcantonschools.org
Brittany Speck - View Bio

speckb@northcantonschools.org
Sandy Stambaugh - View Bio
Exploratory Reading Teacher
sjs1nc@northcantonschools.org
Sara Steigerwald - View Bio
Team 6 Black Science
ssb1nc@northcantonschools.org
Kevin Stingel - View Bio
Physical Education Instructor at North Canton Middle School
stingelk@northcantonschools.org
Georgeanna Strohmenger - View Bio
ISGI
strohmengerg@northcantonschools.org
Sheena Stropki - View Bio
Team 6 Black Intervention Specialist
stropkis@northcantonschools.org
Mia Thomas - View Bio
Teacher -6th Grade ELA - Team WHITE
mt1nc@northcantonschools.org
Natalie Vantilburg - View Bio
7th grade ISGI
vantilburgn@northcantonschools.org
Ellen Varn - View Bio
6th, 7th, 8th Grade Bands; Hoover Concert/Marching Band; Music in Our World
erp1nc@northcantonschools.org
Maria Wackerly - View Bio
Math Teacher
mlw1nc@northcantonschools.org
Diana Webber - View Bio
Educational Aide
webberd@northcantonschools.org
Mindy Whitesmith - View Bio
Middle School Vocal Music Instructor
mks1nc@northcantonschools.org
Jim York - View Bio
7 Orange Math Teacher
jay2nc@northcantonschools.org

 

 

NC Middle School Start Time

7:38a

NC Middle School End Time

2:40p

When North Canton City Schools issues a weather delay, the North Canton Middle School will operate on a 2.5 hour delay — the starting time will move to 10:08a. If you've registered with the North Canton City Schools Messenger Notification System, you will receive a call and/or email regarding any weather-related delays or cancellations. You can also visit this website or tune into the following media outlets:

  • WHBC AM/FM
  • Channel 11
  • Canton Repository on-line daily news