Print    Close This Window
National JA Company: Simple Starters
Hoover High School’s Simple Starters has been named the 2019 Junior Achievement Company of the Year. Simple Starters also was the recipient of the JA Best Financial Performance Award presented by the Intercontinental Exchange. Members of the company are CEO Nick Friedl, Trevor Most, Nic Dematteis, Zach Gotter, Ally Bercaw, Andrew Wells, Jamason Petree, Joshua Salinas, and Payton Lambes. Their Business Management instructor is Mike Grady, and their business mentor is Joe Rozsa. This is the second year in a row that a Hoover High School Junior Achievement Company has been named JA Company of the Year.